Thanks so much for your comments on my last post ladies. It really put things into perspective for me. I tend to get tunnel vision when I am too close to a problem and your comments really opened up my thinking.

G is a really good person and looks after Jayden very well. He likes her and she likes him which is very important. I trust her too and I never had that with our previous domestic. I supose that I need to look at her as more of a nanny and be thankful that my boy is so well looked after.

There are a few things that need to change next year; and I am sure that it will be possible for her to make those changes, as J will be at school three mornings a week. I think I will have a nice talk with her when she comes back from leave and clarify my expectations.

For now, we have ten working days to get through.

After that we can all take a deep breathe, relax and look forward to 2013.

