Jeepers, its has been a while since I last blogged. I have been quite focused on other things and I really haven’t had the time or the inclination to write. Anyway, here is an update.

Jayden’s birthday party and his actual birthday have come and gone. Both days were absolutely awesome and turned out exactly as I had hoped. We were surrounded by family and special friends, and I think our boy enjoyed himself just as much as we did. It was a huge milestone and I found mysefl feeling really emotional. My thoughts were constantly with our birth mom. I hoped that she was ok. I am still blown away at her strength, she is a legend.

Here are a few pics of the party.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have a lot of blogging to catch up on, so stay tuned for a few posts this week.

