We have had a busy but brilliant week. The new Nannies first day was yesterday and we LOVE her. I know it has only been one day but I already feel a lot more comfortable.

The first thing I noticed was the lack of moaning coming from my boy. He was played with, read to and comforted to sleep with no problem. Previously I would hear him moan and wait patiently in my office for the moaning to be sorted out, and eventually I would have to stop what I was doing and get up and comfort him myself, or suggest a solution. It was one of the biggest issues because it was seriously affecting my focus.

Yesterday was a pleasure. There was not one moan and I even heard laughing. She tells him constantly what a ‘gorgeous’ boy he is and praises him when he finishes his food. It’s so awesome.

I just know that things are going to be a lot better from now on. I was all alone in the house on Monday and Wednesday (Jayden went to his Grannies house for the day) and the first this I noticed was the decrease in my anxiety. Sometimes we carry things on our shoulders and don’t even realise it. I realise now how much stress our past situation was causing us, and I seriously felt like a mountain has been lifted off my shoulders.

I have also learnt never to doubt my instincts. As a new mom I wondered if I was imagining these problems and if this was just the way it was supposed to be. But I now realise that I was 100% correct and I wish I had listened to my gut earlier.

My boy has had the most awesome week. He has been smothered with love every single day and has gone to sleep in about 60 seconds flat from pure happy exhaustion. I am so glad we did this for our boy!

