I have been feeling a bit Blagh lately. There is a lot going on in my life and I am slowly processing and making sense of some stuff. Lately my mind has become so crowded with unecesary cr@p, which builds up and then seems like a huge issue, when in reality its not that bad. These are times of growth and strength. I am learning valuable life lessons…..HUGE! I know I am being vague, but hey….who cares. There will be some good reflective blog posts that come out of it. 🙂

Anyway, my friend Shazzles has created a fantastic new adoption resource and she asked me to write our adoption story. It took me ages to do it because of the small dip I’m in at the moment, but yesterday I finished it and it made me feel great.

It made me look at the beautiful gift we have, and it made me really emerse myself in the miracle that we get to experience everyday. I forgot all about the background cra@p for a bit and it put everything into perspective.

You can read it over here…… http://trinityheart.co.za/wp/adoption-was-the-best-choice-for-us

And I have also updated my blog here….. https://alovebeyondmeasure.wordpress.com/about-2/

I have so much to be thankful for this year and it makes me feel all mushy and goo-ie inside.

Everytime its my birthday I get asked, “What do you want for your birthday?” and my answer was always……”A baby please” Its my birthday tomorrow and this year I was asked the same question. My answer, “nothing” I have everything that I want.

 

