• I have flu and PMS so I am feeling really rotten. I’m quite concerned about Jayden catching my cold, which I think may be inevitable. If he does it will be the first time he has been sick, which I think is pretty good for six months.
  • Between stopping smoking, getting sick and the PMS I am comfort eating like mad. I went to gym last week Friday and I had only put on one kg – thank goodness. But I really think I am in for trouble if I continue this way. Yesterday was particularly bad….I had a Bar-One for lunch. I NEVER do that.
  • I *heart* Pilates! I *heart* Pilates! I *heart* Pilates! I *heart* Pilates! I *heart* Pilates! I *heart* Pilates! I *heart* Pilates!
  • There were no coments on my last post………either I said something offensive, or it was really boring OR BOTH!
  • The sleep training has worked like an absolute dream. Bedtime is such a breeze now. I used the gentler aproach suggested by Sharon and TJ and it worked beautifully.
  • Jayden is officially sleping through the night. He goes to bed between 6 and 6:30 and sleeps until 5am. Except for the odd night where he wakes up at 2 or 3 and some dummy patrol. Its great!
  • We got Jayden into a great Private school for 2016. I’m very happy that we have done it. It makes me feel ‘safe’ about his educational future.
  • I’m still not feeling the love with my nanny, although she is not doing anything wrong and Jayden is still happy. I just get generally irritated with her and I am not sure that anyone else would irritate me less. I may interview a few people so that I can see what the difference is and go from there.
  • Its my cousins wedding this weekend, so I get to wear my lovely new dress. I’ll put some photos up next week.
  • Jayden seems to be going through a ‘stranger’ phase. My Dad came to stay with us last weekend and he took one look at him and cried. He did exactly the same thing with my cousin on Friday. They both have beards so I am wondering if it is that. Its the first time he has done anything like this.
  • Solids are going very well. So far Jayden is having cereal in the morning and veg for lunch. Next week we will introduce supper. So far he has tried butternut and sweet potatoe. Today he will try some carrot! YUM!
