I’m just saying…….I’m not complaining. But jeepers, the more years that go by the more there is to move. We have managed to get most of the packing done, and now I am tired. I am ready to move on.

There is quite a lot more space in our new house and I am looking forward to it so much. We drove past it on Saturday …..it is so so cool to be moving into our first real house. We are going to have to be much more vigilant about security, but we have an alarm and our house is in a double boomed area, so that makes me feel a bit safer.

Its always a strange feeling when you pack up a house. The energy changes a bit when the cupboards are empty. It feels different, like saying goodbye slowly. We have been here for 3.5 years and we’ve had some good times and some bad times.

We have celebrated a very short lived BFP in this house, and cried over two BFN’s. We’ve partied at my 30th, and spent many a fun night chatting with friends under our gazebo. We have floated around in the pool in summer and we have hosted two fab Christmas lunches. This house has been my office for nearly two years. I’ve grown and changed so much in that time; realising just who I am and where I want to go.

And now…..onto a new chapter. A house that will be filled with the sounds of a baby soon (positive thinking). A house where there will be first steps and we will host a 1st birthday party. A house of no more fertility treatment. A new chapter.

So on Thursday we start the move. We plan to transport a few things ourselves on Thursday (like the kitchen stuff) and then the moving company will move the rest on Friday. I really can’t wait…..We only have four more sleeps in this house!

