This song came onto the radio today and I felt that it was so appropriate for where I am now. I may have another meltdown in the near future (Who knows). But for now I am embracing my new reality. I am setting goals and altering my thinking to accommodate a new mind set.

I went to see Eclplise last night with my cousin and we had a glass of wine afterwards. I was telling here about how I really feel positive and happy about our future and so happy that I never have to think of doing an IVF again! I also commented on how amazing it is that my husband is so on board with this adoption.

I was ready to go this route at the end of last year, but he wasn’t. I guess we just had to go through the last two BFN’s to get here. Its made me 100% sure that I do not want to do any more fertility treatment and it has also helped him to be OK with adoption. It has helped him to get to that place.

When we first found out that we would have problems concieving my husband said “We’ll NEVER do IVF”.

Then our Dr suggested useing donor eggs, his first reaction “We’ll NEVER use donor eggs”.

After my miscarriage I begged him to consider adoption, “NO! I don’t want to!” It amazes my how you really can move from one reality to another, AND be happy about it.

Never say never. Maybe not now, maybe not soon, but not never.

This is for anyone feeling a little low, a little uninspired and maybe a little lost.

Natasha Bedingfield – Unwritten

I am unwritten, can’t read my mind, I’m undefined
I’m just beginning, the pen’s in my hand, ending unplanned

Staring at the blank page before you
Open up the dirty window
Let the sun illuminate the words that you could not find

Reaching for something in the distance
So close you can almost taste it
Release your inhibitions
Feel the rain on your skin
No one else can feel it for you
Only you can let it in
No one else, no one else
Can speak the words on your lips
Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten

