Firstly, I have to say thank-you for all the wonderful sms’s and messages I have received. We really feel cared for! Thank-you so much.

I’m still sifting through the normal feelings of anger and definitely SHOCK! The one thing that we have clearly realized is how good stats clearly mean F$#%k-all in this game. Your embies may look shocking and you could still get a BFP. They may also look excellent and you get….nothing!

The only reason we can think of for this BFN is that the embies were frozen. I mean even Dr J had a smile on his face when he saw the defrost results. We all seemed to be convinced. We have our POA tomorrow, lets see what Dr J has to say. I am quite scared that he is going to suggest that there is something else wrong with me, but lets see!

I have loads of thoughts going through my mind when it comes to the way forward. Both options I never thought I would consider. I’ll fill you in once I have had the conversation with DH and seen Dr J.

