Home sweet home. There is NOTHING like it! As soon as the plane touched down my heart was content. It feels like this has been a long trip and I was so happy to be home.

The flight was awful as usual.

We were three hours delayed, which caused some major confusion for my husband. I did send him an sms to tell him that we were late, but he never received it. My flight was also originally from Accra via Lagos, so when he looked on the arrivals board in JHB all he saw was the arrival of another flight on a different airline from Lagos. Although he didn’t realise that this wasn’t my flight. So when all the people from that flight had come through he started to panic.

My poor husband, he was in such a state by the time I actually come out. He says he was thinking all kinds of things…….Has she been kidnapped, murdered? Maybe she never got on the plane? How can I get to Lagos to go and find her. Shame. He missed me so much.

By the time I got home yesterday I have not slept for over 24 hrs and I was FINISHED, so most of my day yesterday was spent recovering. There wass also no way I was getting up early to have a scan this morning. So that will happen tomorrow. Think thick think thick.

Home sweet home. 🙂

