It’s the time for giving thanks and taking stock. With 2009 having been so terrible, I thought that I would take a look at the good things in my life.

My husband

My dearest DH is actually a really sensitive and soft being. He comes across as very nonchalant at first glance, however those who are dear to him will get his eternal loyalty. This has been a crap year for him too and I just hope that next year we can celebrate the birth either one of the embies on ice or one of the fresh ones. He has been so patient through this journey, I really am grateful for that.

My mom

Her heart is not only BIG, but it is also made of gold. She has supported me so much this year. I can’t even explain the value she adds in my life. She is always there for me to moan, or to give me comfort. One thing is for sure, any grandchild of this wonderful woman is sure to be spoilt. I’m not sure I’ll ever have to purchase baby clothes.

My Family

I have a brother who loves me so much and then a fantastci set of cousins who I consider siblings. We laugh together LOTS, party together and stick our noses into each others lives. I love them all so much and I am so grateful that we are close.

My BFF’s

I have my wonderful friend that I have known since college. We met on the first day of college and have been inseparable since. She is so empathetic and also a great support to me this year. I think that when you come across a relationship that is special you know and those relationships are so precious. Another precious relationship that I have formed this year is with my friend Joni. She helps me laugh and chill and not take life so seriously! Thanks Joni-kins.

My sista’s

I am grateful to have my fellow IF friends in my life. They have been a wonderful support for me this year. I am so glad that I have met all of you and hope that we can share many more fun times together next year.

My pets

Yes! This may seem corney, but I LURVE my sweet bulldogs (one is only half a bulldog). Many cuddles from these furry friends have comforted me. Many funny bulldog moments have made me laugh – Like the time my bulldog ate a Christmas beetle and then gave a huge yawn …..and the beetle flew out of his mouth! Hahahaha!

My home

I am grateful to be able to afford to live in a wonderful home like ours. There are many who can!

My new car

Thank goodness I got rid of that dam Renault! I now drive a second hand Toyota Yaris and I could not be happier. Especially when I hear that the services are MUCH cheaper.

