I started my blog as a form of release and therapy. I never ever thought that I would be able to communicate in this way, so I’ve actually surprised myself and been delighted with what I have discovered.

My blog contains thoughts that I consider to be sincere and genuine. It’s my online diary, my confidant, my footprint! Lately I’ve been giving some thought to the reasons why I write and I came up with some answers. Allow me to share.

For feedback

I really enjoy the comments I get because they give me a chance to receive feedback. I really am interested in what you have to say. So if you don’t currently comment I’d love it if you would start.

As a note to myself

Sometimes I write just because I feel like it. Or because I want to record something somewhere, so I can acknowledge it. It’s a way of capturing time. I regret that I never kept a diary at the beginning of my journey because I’ll never be able to go back to that time and record my thoughts. There is something powerful about recording thoughts in the moment before the memories become fuzzy and blurred.

To organise my thoughts

Sometimes I have no thoughts, or I don’t know how to express my thoughts, so I slow down for bit. Sometimes I have too many thoughts and I can’t think about what I want to say the most. It’s these times that I find my blog a useful tool in organising exactly how I feel. I find that if I write it down I really need to believe it. Sometimes I need to ask myself tough questions to get the answers and it forces me to get perspective and clarification.

Just for me

Sometimes I write just for me. These are my most private thoughts and they are not always pretty. You are welcome to read, but when reading bear in mind that I am not writing this FOR you, I am writing FOR me. These are the types of posts that I come back to later to see where I have come from. Precious moments in time.

