Over the last few months I have been very unhappy in my job. I always enjoy it when I actually get to DO something like coaching or training, but the operational aspects of this business have been a nightmare lately.

We have had to endure two major financial drawbacks this year and it has effected us in a major way! The pressure has been unbelievable.

The most common thought I’ve had during this time is whether I should go and look for a job. My thinking is that I would not have the ‘headaches’ that I do now, leaving me more room to grow in my career. However, I would also have less flexibility when it came to actually getting pregnant.

So I prayed for change.

And I definately think I’ve been heard!

The process is very difficult, however I see now that it is the way forward. All those sleepless nights contemplating how I’m going to pay my suppliers, and agonising over difficult decsions and ‘what ifs’. Fighting with my business partner (who also happens to be my dad). It seems that all this may have been a process in getting to where I want to be.

By the end of this month I will have had three meetings that will move me to a better place.Two of them have already happened.

1. A meeting with some business partners that ends the relationship.
2. The process of retrenching my assistant.
3. Giving notice at our offices so I can begin working from home.

2009 has been a huge year of change and I’m quite interested to know what 2010 has in store for me.

One thing is for sure, it can’t possibly get worse.

