The jacket with a very low self esteem.

It was my husbands birthday earlier this month and he got a Woolworths voucher from my mom.

This is what he bought!

af_WJ05_midnight_blue_sleeveless_classic_jacket

Well not this exact item, but an item like it!

I can’t tell you how much I hate these jackets. They make me cringe and remind my ofΒ  “The Jerry Springer show”. I don’t quite know why though. I just don’t get the point of them. If you are cold why not put on A PROPER JACKET. Not half a jacket.

I call ‘it’ the jacket with a low self esteem. I mean if you are going to be a jacket be a whole jacket, not just part of a jacket.Β  Ai!!! (And that is my sense of humour)

While in Woolworths negotiating the purchase I pleaded even begged him not to buy it. But he refused to listen to me and bought it anyway. Sadly I know that it will now just hang in the cupboard, as I have made it clear that he is not allowed to wear it in my presence. (See there is the brat in me!)

FYI – There are clothes that I have that he equally hates that I don’t wear anymore.

So who likes the jacket!!!

Please tell me what the point is? Maybe I am missing out

