Last night while lying in bed trying to drift off into sleepy land a thought entered my head.

You know those clothes……
Those baby clothes that are hiding somewhere in a box or cupboard or draw. I’m sure lots of us have them. I have a draw full. It got opened briefly while I was pregnant and it has been closed ever since.

My thought is, when you finally get a baby to put clothes on, will you loose those clothes. I haven’t made a decision yet but for the first time last night I wondered if maybe I shouldn’t.

Should I maybe have fresh – new – happy clothes for the maybe baby. Or should I use the old IVF1 – IVF2 – IVF3 clothes. (There was no clothes buying in IVF4)

Do you know what I mean?
What do you think?
What would you do?

Edited to add: Thanks for the replies. After having put more thought to it I think that it is something that I will only be able to decide later. As in when I am actually pregnant and in the third trimester.  However at this moment I am leaning towards keeping a few items in a memory box and donating the rest. But I reserve the right to change my mind.

